♥ The Candy Factory

Frivolous, frothy fun!

I. NEED. HELP. DESPERATELY!

with 4 comments

HELPPP!! I want to treat myself and get something nice. However, there are wayyyyy tooooo manyyyy nice stuff that I like. I don’t know which one to get and I don’t want to splurge. *guilty*

So… without knowing the prices, help me decide please!!!

I NEEEEEEEEEED HELPPPPPPPPP!

This comes with a strap. Very classy, no?

There’s a blue version. Fun, playful dress that I can pair with a blazer for work and play.

I love the feather and colour combo but … this is not cheap AND it will get dirty easily.

I like how sweet and feminine this is. Not the cheapest but I think I will get most mileage with this. I can pair it with pencil skirts, pants, jeans, shorts…endless possibilities!

Sexy corset dress in white. Who can resist this? I like the structure and how it’s sexy but not slutty. But I’m scared of the proportions and that it won’t fit me.

Finally, my favourite, also the most expensive. I want this in WHITE. I think this makes a good work dress, versatile. Plain but structured, my kind of dress.

Written by wonderwool

August 22, 2009 at 3:41 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Get the 2nd 1, as a congratulatory gift from me for gettin into your dream job.

    Ray

    August 23, 2009 at 3:00 am

  2. if i were you i’d pick the first dress 🙂 and buy the feather clutch, too. i’ll tell you why i think so:

    the fun, playful dress has been copied so many times it just looks common already. a couple of local blogshops have the dress in the same cut, with the colourblock theme going.
    corset dress is gorgeous but you need it to fit right, and if the gamble doesnt pay off you’re stuck with a dress that looks good on a hanger.
    am actually a fan of the structured dress too– so i can’t explain why i wouldnt buy it!

    but the point is, the first dress is classy, sophisticated, subtle and feminine. reminds me a lot of the nude dress penelope cruz wore at cannes this year. and it goes so freakin’ well with the feathered clutch too!

    oh, and the reason i think you should get the feathered clutch– i’ve got that exact same one myself 😉 and good taste must be propagated. haha.

    let your readers know what you chose in the end!

    nuanced

    August 23, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    • Heya 🙂

      Wooo, what a lovely reply! So far, the verdicts are… the nude tube dress, the colourblock dress and corset. I totally agree about the blogshops! haha. Will update with my choices! xx

      candylover

      August 24, 2009 at 9:14 am


Leave a Reply

